Parents Weekend

Many of you would know that I travel during the hockey season, visiting various team owners, coaches and chaplains around the hockey world in BC and also speaking to churches and other groups.

And… of all the weekends for me to be away, I picked our Warriors Parents Weekend!  Lorraine and I had a wonderful time on our travels, but I have to admit that I did miss being a part of such a great Warriors family event as Parents Weekend.  It is a wonderful few days of bonding together, a time to get to know and appreciate the parents of our Warriors players, sometimes making connections that last for many years

duboisTo add to the fun, on the ice the boys took 4 points in the two weekend games!  Connor Sodergren had the OT winner on Friday against Vernon and Chase Dubois scored a nifty game winner in the 2nd period against Wenatchee on Saturday.  (Thanks to Ken Reid from Greystoke Photography for this picture.)

Right before we met for a Warriors chapel on Monday, I was pleased to15078956_577052222478041_7490417483116008884_n spend a few minutes with Kyle Marino, the Warriors Captain of last year’s National Champions.  (He is shown here with our Warriors current Captain, Nick Rutigliano.)  It was awesome for me to give Kyle a big old hug and chat for a bit.  It was also good to catch up with Kyle and Jared’s parents, Mel and Lori as well as Connor Sodergren’s parents, Joe and Sharon.

Thank you for taking a minute to read this latest edition of Chaplain’s Talk.  Let me take this moment to let you know that my prayers are with you all, both players and families.

May God bless you and keep you in His love and care,

Chaplain Don

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Parents Weekend

  1. Debbie Laton says:

    Always, always a good read Don! Keep it up!

Leave a comment